Madmen

monsters-dmm

Copyright – Douglas M. MacIlroy

Sorry, I am a bit late posting this week.  We have been on holiday in France and had no internet connection!  Anyway, after a wonderful holiday, it is back to real life and the legendary English weather!  A vague interpretation of the photo prompt, but really who other than a madman would be indoors in a diving helmet facing a corner of goodness know what?

 

Madmen everywhere; why do they all gravitate towards me?  What is it about my face, my demeanour that draws them to me, makes them feel that they can invade my privacy and space?

On the ferry, English aristocrat madman:

‘Can I talk to you? I am worried we are pulling it apart.  What colour are your eyes?  I can’t tell you the names of the people I am talking about, but please don’t tell anyone we have had this conversation.’

Irritating as can be on a five hour crossing. Worse, he drove off the ferry as drunk as a lord.

Word Count: 100

Written for Friday Fictioneers – a 100 words story based on a photo prompt. Hosted by Rochelle. Read the other entries here.

14 thoughts on “Madmen

Please leave a comment. Constructive criticism welcome!

